Reading University UCU Rotating Header Image

Department reps

Reading UCU Representatives

UCU representatives act as a point of contact for members in their Department, School, Directorate or Building, and can also take on additional responsibilities for which full training will be given. If there is no rep in your area, why not volunteer to take on this role, which can be as large or as small as you want to make it?

Basic duties of Department Reps are as follows:

  • distribute branch newsletters and other communications from the Branch Committee;
  • put up posters on the staff noticeboard promoting UCU’s activities and services;
  • be a first port of call for membership and members’ enquiries;
  • help host any departmental meetings the Committee may want to hold in the area (eg. surgeries).

Reps may also take on other roles, such as the following:

  • equal opportunities
  • well-being issues

For more information, contact Colette Maxfield, Branch Administrator
Email: cmaxfield@ucu.org.uk

Current UCU Department Representatives:

Agriculture, Policy and Development
Donal O’Sullivan
Email: d.m.osullivan@reading.ac.uk

Art
Pil Kollectiv
Email: p.kollectiv@reading.ac.uk

Biological Sciences (Health and Life Sciences Building)
David Leake
Health and Life Sciences Building
Tel.: 0118 378 7062
Email: d.s.leake@reading.ac.uk

Chemistry
Vacant
Email:

Classics
Eleanor Dickey
Tel: 0118 378 6772
Email: e.dickey@reading.ac.uk

Economics
Sam Rawlings
Email: s.b.rawlings@reading.ac.uk

English Literature
John Scholar
Email: j.m.scholar@reading.ac.uk

Film, Theatre and Television
Vacant
Email:

Food & Nutritional Sciences
Vacant
Email:

Henley Business School – Greenlands
Hattie Robinson
Email: h.g.robinson@henley.ac.uk

Stephen Simister
Tel: 01491 418578
Email: stephen.simister@henley.reading.ac.uk

Henley Business School – Whiteknights
Deepa Govindarajan Driver
Tel: 0118 378 8239
Email: deepadriver@protonmail.com

History
Ben Bland
Email: b.bland@reading.ac.uk

Geography
Tom Sizmur
Tel: 0118 378 8913
Email: t.sizmur@reading.ac.uk

Institute of Education

Vacant
Email:

International Study & Language Institute
Lucy Watson
Email: l.a.watson@reading.ac.uk

Languages and Cultures
Vacant
Email:

Library
Ian Chilvers
Email: i.chilvers@reading.ac.uk

Mathematics and Statistics
Vacant

Meteorology
Chris Westbrook
Email: c.d.westbrook@reading.ac.uk

Pharmacy
Vacant

Politics and International Relations
Rob Jubb
Email: r.s.d.jubb@reading.ac.uk

Psychology and Clinical Languages Science
David T Field
Tel: 0118 378 5004
Email: d.t.field@reading.ac.uk

School of the Built Environment
Amy Butt
Email: a.v.b.butt@reading.ac.uk

School of Law
Vacant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *