Reading University UCU Rotating Header Image

June, 2022:

RUCU Election Result

We are updating you on the results of the recent election. The President position was the only contested role this year, and the result of the local ballot was as follows:

The President 

Deepa Govindarajan Driver

Sally Pellow                       ELECTED 

Thank you to the candidates that stood for election, and thanks to the members who voted in this democratic process.

The format of the new committee that will take office with immediate effect can be found here: Branch Committee 2022-2023 – Reading University UCU

As you can see, there are a number of positions still vacant, both as Ordinary Committee members (without portfolio) and Branch Officer roles (for more information on the Officer roles, you can find summaries in our Local Rules: Local rules – Reading University UCU).

We also had a nomination from David Field at the AGM for the Vice President role.

Thanks everybody.